10/06/13 – day off

by jbriggsdnp

Yesterday, I forgot to mention the best thing about my run- the colors of the leaves! I saw beautiful shades of red, orange and yellow on the trees as they go through their annual fall color display. That is one thing that I miss about Connecticut.

Right now, I’m sitting at my gate in Bradley International Airport, waiting to fly home. It’s cool out, & pouring rain. There are five people in wheelchairs waiting to get on a plane, but the Tampa flight doesn’t take off for over an hour. Don’t know why they’re already lined up. They made me take my shoes off at security here, and I had to take my laptop out of its case. I didn’t have to do either of those things in Tampa. They must be paranoid here in Connecticut. 105 days until the marathon.

